top of page

About Division 9

Division 9 is a substantial and diverse section of the 10 divisional regions, which is positioned quite centrally and prominently on the Sunshine Coast.



With well over 22,000 residents located inside its’ boundaries, Division 9 extends from the beautiful hinterland area to the stunning coastline.



It encompasses the best of what the coast has to offer, from the coastal tourist destination of the Coolum Beach area and its surrounds, west to the Sunshine Coast’s historic towns of Yandina, Eumundi and Bli Bli and encircling the delightful rural areas of Doonan.



Towns (or part thereof) in the division include Bli Bli, Coolum Beach, Doonan, Eumundi, Maroochy River, Parklands, Peregian Springs, Peregian Breeze, Valdora, Verrierdale, Weyba Downs, Yandina, Yandina Creek, Marcoola, Pacific Paradise, Mt Coolum.

For a map of Division 9 and surrounding divisions, click on the link below;

bottom of page